Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Estrid, the Masked image
$ 0.00
$ 0.17

Bandeira USAEstrid, the MaskedIcons of mtgIcons of mtgIcons of mtgIcons of mtg

Bandeira BRASILEstrid, a Mascarada

Bandeira ESPEstrid, la Enmascarada

Legendary Planeswalker — Estrid

+2: Untap each enchanted permanent you control. −1: Create a white Aura enchantment token named Mask attached to another target permanent. The token has enchant permanent and totem armor. −7: Put the top seven cards of your library into your graveyard. Return all non-Aura enchantment cards from your graveyard to the battlefield, then do the same for Aura cards. Estrid, the Masked can be your commander.

Metagame

• Commander

: appears in 1 deck (2.4 %)

Legallity

07/13/18
You choose what each returning Aura will enchant just before that Aura enters the battlefield. The chosen recipient must be able to legally be enchanted by the Aura. This doesn’t target the player or permanent it will enchant, so an opponent’s permanent with hexproof may be chosen this way.
07/13/18
Totem armor’s effect is mandatory. If the enchanted permanent would be destroyed, you must remove all damage from it (if it has any) and destroy the Aura that has totem armor instead.
07/13/18
If a spell or ability says that it would “destroy” a permanent enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor, that spell or ability is what causes the Aura to be destroyed instead. Totem armor doesn’t destroy the Aura; rather, it changes the effects of the spell or ability. On the other hand, if a spell or ability deals lethal damage to a creature enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor, the game rules regarding lethal damage cause the Aura to be destroyed, not that spell or ability.
07/13/18
If a spell or ability (such as Akroma’s Vengeance) would destroy both an Aura with totem armor and the permanent it’s enchanting at the same time, totem armor’s effect will save the enchanted permanent from being destroyed. Instead, the spell or ability will destroy the Aura in two different ways at the same time, but the result is the same as destroying it once.
07/13/18
If a permanent you control is enchanted with multiple Auras that have totem armor, and the enchanted permanent would be destroyed, one of those Auras is destroyed instead — but only one of them. You choose which one because you control the enchanted permanent.
07/13/18
If a permanent enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor has indestructible, lethal damage and effects that try to destroy it simply have no effect. Totem armor won’t do anything because it won’t have to.
07/13/18
Estrid’s second ability might target a permanent that can’t have the Aura token attached to it. In this case, the token isn’t created at all.
07/13/18
An enchanted permanent is one with an Aura attached to it. Enchantment permanents you control that don’t have Auras attached to them aren’t enchanted.
07/13/18
All of the non-Aura enchantments put onto the battlefield with Estrid’s third ability enter at the same time. If any have triggered abilities that trigger on something else entering the battlefield, they’ll see each other.
User profile image